PokerStars India Hosts First-ever Poker Tournament Series: DIWALI RUSH

PokerStars India ₹1.5 Crore GTD poker tournament series DIWALI RUSH

Diwali Rush is the first ever tournament series organized by PokerStars India to be held in India and the prize of a Platinum Pass for the winner of the special Mega-freeroll seems quite fitting. The winner of the Mega Freeroll will compete in the PokerStars Players No-Limit Hold’em Championship (PSPC) in The Bahamas in January 2019.

To qualify for this opportunity of a lifetime, players must take part in three events in the Diwali Rush. This is the perfect time for one lucky player to earn a place in the poker history books and get in the limelight by winning the Platinum Pass. The winner will join Chandigarh-local Sumit Sapra who won his Platinum Pass earlier this year at the APPT Korea tournament series.

Diwali Rush runs from October 28 – November 5 and the multi-table tournament has a whopping ₹1.5 Crore GTD prize pool spread over 34 events with a ₹30 Lakh GTD Main Event on November 4. The Diwali Rush promotion includes over ₹32 Lakh in free prizes, Deposit Offers, Qualify for free freerolls, Second chance freerolls and a Platinum Pass freeroll.

The Platinum Pass includes accommodation at the Atlantis Resort in Nassau, expenses towards flights and food, and the USD 25K buy-in for the poker tournament. The winner of the Platinum Pass will join five other winners from the Global Poker League India, as five Platinum Passes will be given to the victorious team from the GPL boot camp in September.

The GPL is giving Indian poker enthusiasts a chance to become global stars with PokerStars Pros Muskan Sethi and Aditya Agarwal captaining two teams from the league, the Delhi Diehards and Kolkata Creators respectively.

Ankur Dewani, CEO, Sachiko Gaming Pvt. Ltd. said: “It’s brilliant to have our very own series on PokerStars.In and amazing that one person will be awarded a Platinum Pass to mark a special and fitting event on our calendar.

Find out more about the other global Platinum Pass winners here.

To read more about the Diwali Rush promotion, click here.

What do you think?

More Stories

Other Stories