8 Indians Win Platinum Passes Worth $30,000 To The PokerStars Players No-Limit Hold’em Championship (PSPC)

Indian Platinum Pass Winners

Eight players from across India have won Platinum Passes to play in the PokerStars Players No-Limit Hold’em Championship (PSPC) which is slated to be one of the biggest live tournament in poker history. The $25,000 buy-in event has a minimum guarateed prize pool of $8,000,000 with $1,000,000 for the winner. The PSPC will be held at the luxurious Atlantis Resort, Nassau in The Bahamas from January 6th -10th, 2019.

As part of the PokerStars giveaway, 300 Platinum Passes packages worth $30,000 are up for grabs. The Platinum Pass includes a guaranteed seat in the PSPC worth $25,000 plus six nights’ accommodation at the Atlantis Resort, Nassau as well as $2,000 in travel expenses. There are several ways to win a Platinum Pass to the PSPC. Here they are:

  • Participate and win in year-round live tournaments being organized by PokerStars across the globe.
  • Win random prize draws.
  • By winning Platinum Pass Adventures.

Platinum Pass Adventures are special contests run by PokerStars brands ambassadors as well as PokerStars online pros such as Daniel Negreanu, Chris Moneymaker, Lex Veldhuis, Liv Boeree, Felix Schneiders, Jen Shahade, Igor Kurganov, Maria Konnikova and Fintan & Spraggy.

The winners of the PSPC Platinum Passes are Sumit Sapra, Nikhil Segel, Sharad Rao, Raman Gujral, Aneesh Nair, Vivek Singh, Saurabh Sindhwani and Kavin Shah. PokerStars India Ambassador Aditya Agarwal will also attending the PSPC to mentor the winners of the Platinum Passes.

Let's have a look at all our 8 Platinum Pass winners:

  • Nikhil Segel, an architect from New Delhi set himself the goal of losing weight and to quit smoking. He won the PokerStars Ambassador Jaime Staples #UltimateSweat challenge. The challenge would awarded the most resilient and determined individual with a PSPC pass. Nikhil successfully quit smoking 50 cigarettes a day and lost over 15 Kgs to win the PSPC Platinum Pass. He was also a big inspiration to his fellow contestants.
  • Sharad Rao, a young online poker professional regular from Pune, outlasted over 500 players in an online poker battle and emerged as the winner of the PokerStars India Diwali Rush tournament, earning himself a PSPC Platinum Pass. A keen animal lover, he’d like to retire early and open a zoo.
  • Sumit Sapra, a well-known poker player on the circuit beat PokerStars Ambassador Randy Lew to win a Platinum Pass at the Asia Pacific Poker Tour Korea.
  • Raman Gujral from Chandigarh; Kavin Shah from Mumbai; Vivek Singh from Chennai; Saurabh Sindhwani from Ghaziabad; and Aneesh Nair from Kerala won their passes by participating in the Global Poker League (GPL) tournament hosted by PokerStars India, beating five other GPL Teams, and over 7,000 online qualifiers.

Ankur Dewani, CEO of Sachiko Gaming, said, “I am extremely delighted to see the growing interest amongst people towards poker which has led to so many players from India travelling to the Bahamas to compete in this incredible tournament. It is the biggest Indian contingent to head to the PCA/Bahamas so far and I’m confident it will only get better. Our country has come a long way and it’s exhilarating to see that skilled poker players from all across India are winning global tournaments and contests to make their mark on the international poker scene. I wish our eight proud winners of the PSPC Platinum Passesall the best in the Bahamas but more than anything I hope they enjoy every bit of the experience and bring home a trophy.

More Stories

Other Stories